What’s the Big Deal about Death?


GodReflection: What’s the Big Deal about Death?

garyguarujaWhat’s the big deal about death?

Why should it concern me as a compass point needed for my life?

To be clear, I don’t need to know what I will feel in the moment I transition from this life.

However, I do want to know if death is an end state or is there a new dimension where my life continues.

Death is among the seven support pieces I want to get right since what takes place after death influences my reality on earth. So I judge death to be a big deal.

In post four I will explore God as the cornerstone upon which I want to build my expectations. Not to get ahead of myself but if God is who He claims to be, Scripture flows from Him.

death11And, it is from that Scripture I begin to see how death is necessary to experience the perfect renewal that God wants me to experience.

I must admit I am intrigued with all of the clues about the richness that will exist in the final reality. To get there I must pass through death.

I’ve experienced love, joy, fellowship and sensed the heartbeat of the Holy here on earth.

It’s enough to make me not want to miss out on the fullness of the riches promised to those who pass through death and are bullet proofed in Jesus from the second death.

I am talking about a greater prize than the lottery with a guaranteed winning number.

I can only prepare myself for death if I am right with Jesus.

Here I am getting ahead of myself for the second time in this post. I will explore Jesus in post five as one of the seven stone that are big deal rocks.

However, for now back to the final reality after death and resurrection.

death13Surely, coffee will be present in the final reality since only good can survive death.

I can hardly wait to experience java time with a long list of good friends taken from coffee times by death.

Jesus does not paint a pretty picture of what happens to those who get death wrong due to an unwise course plotted throughout life. What he describes doesn’t resemble the joy of friends, fellowship, and coffee.

He teaches that when death isn’t plan for, destruction is the result.

So, as I chart my way down earth’s path I want to make sure I get both life and death right.

What’s the big deal about death?

How I handle it determines my eternity.

Stay tuned.

Dr. Gary J. Sorrells – A GodReflection on What’s the Big Deal about Death?

Gary@Godreflection.org     www.MakeYourVisionGoViral.com    

www.GodReflection.org

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s the Big Deal about Death?

  1. Congratulations on your steadfastness in writing. You have given us many good things during our friendship, and you continue to bless our lives. Keep up the good work in 2016. Thank you for this article on death and its importance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

