What’s the Big Deal?


GodReflection: What’s the Big Deal?

garyguarujaThis begins my fifth year to post on the GodReflection Blog. Throughout four hundred eighty-six post I’ve attempted to reflect on God.

Last year my spirit grew as I explored Power Words that guide my walk and looked closer at the phrase It’s Jesus to clarify what God desires for me.

And finally, I became more aware of God’s care when I considered His actions of breaking into the lives of ordinary people. Still, God Breaks In.

With the beginning of a new year my plan is to work on other facets in my quest to reflect on God.

I want to look at several sequels of six to eight posts each. Three ideas are currently on the radar: Life Ain’t Fair, Living Grace, and Life with the Holy.

Truth is, I still may visit my growing collection of Power Words and be tempted to slip in one from time to time.

Big Deal1My plan is to begin next Wednesday with a series of seven posts to seek to answer the question: What’s the Big Deal?

My premise is that there are seven things I want to get right during my walk on earth. The idea is that if I get these seven “biggies” right everything else in life will follow.

I realize it is rather an ambitious thought to tie my hope and my destiny to seven words.

As I reflect on seven areas with strong implications, I hope you will consider with me the significance of owning a clear awareness of each one. I would love to hear from you as I explore closer each idea.

So I will start with the question: What’s the Big deal about Life?

If you haven’t been following, I invite you to join me as together we reflect on God.

If not a current follower you will need to go one time onto the site www.GodReflection.org and signup by clicking on the Blog Tab to the left and reenter your email address in the “follow” space to the right of the Blog.

THEN from the confirmation email sent to your email address you must simply open the confirmation email and you will receive automatically each GodReflection post.

Hope to see you next time.

Stay tuned.

Dr. Gary J. Sorrells – A GodReflection on What’s the Big Deal?

Gary@Godreflection.org     www.MakeYourVisionGoViral.com    

www.GodReflection.org

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “What’s the Big Deal?

  1. Doc, congrats on completing 5 years! You shared many insightful articles in those years, and I am sure God will continue to use you to do the same! Blessings, Ken

    Like

Leave a Reply

