Note from Gary on GodReflection Posts


garyguarujaI noticed this past week the National Football League posted 244 player names on their injury list.

These players temporarily out of the game long to be back on the field.

Blogging is not a contact sport nor does it produce injuries.

However, the reality is that I blog within the context of an aging body made defective by the fall of my ancestral parents Adam and Eve and their pet snake.

An encounter with Meniere’s disease that temporarily killed the balance in my left ear and Pancreatitis  resulted in some hospital time. So for the past weeks I’ve dealt temporarily with a lack of balance and the dizzies. The result is I’ve had to stay off of the computer screen and the keyboard.

I too long to be back on the field.

My plan is to resume posting in December when I will bring to a close the themes developed throughout 2015.

In January I want to begin 2016 by developing a variety of shorter theme posts aimed at peeling back new layers of reflection on God. My attempt will be to know Him at a deeper level.

See you in December.

Stay tuned.

Dr. Gary J. Sorrells – A Note from Gary on GodReflection Posts.

Gary@Godreflection.org     www.MakeYourVisionGoViral.com

 

 

This entry was posted in God Reflection by Dr. Gary Sorrells. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Gary Sorrells

From birth to death, I am God-wired. My body is not as energized as in earlier times, yet as my soul runs toward the finish line it carries a dream. I want to give glory to God by writing. Only now is the timing right to lean hard into this gift from God. For the first time in life, the totality of my God walk with family, the church, academic training, work experience, life scars, and accrued wisdom, provides value to share through the written word. It is as if all of the trails of life are crossing at this point. My formal education includes the B.A., M.A. and the Doctor of Ministry degrees in Bible from Abilene Christian University. Between 1980 and 2011, I worked with the Non-Profit entity, Great Cities Missions. I currently serve as Director Emeritus and as a member of the Board of Trustees. -Gary J Sorrells Gary@GodReflection.org

9 thoughts on “Note from Gary on GodReflection Posts

  1. Gary,

    You have been and will continue to be in my prayers. I am sorry that you have had to endure yet another health challenge, but I thank God for your faithfulness and example of perseverance. May He continue to walk with you through whatever you may face, but I am praying for some relief and times of refreshing during this week.

    Blessings on your Thanksgiving!

    Abraços,
    Scott Reynolds

    Like

  2. Gary, I pray you will be healed and will be able to resume your postings soon. I have missed your messages. We serve an awesome God. Have a blessed Thanksgiving holiday and hope to read your posts again soon.

    Deryl Gotcher
    Tulsa, OK

    Like

  3. Gary,

    We continue in prayer for you. Glad you are feeling some better and we are asking for a return to complete health. Que Deus te abençoe.

    Your fellow servant,
    Bryan Gibbs

    Like

  4. Praying for your recovery so you can get back to what you love to do most…sharing insights into God’s word. Hope your Thanksgiving is blessed.

    Like

  5. I was so sorry to hear about your health problems. I’d been missing your posts, and hoped you were traveling, but feared you were sick. I’m glad you were finally able to communicate enough to let all your readers know. May God richly bless and heal.

    Like

Leave a Reply

