God Breaks In With Eternity


GodReflection: God Breaks In Monday

garyguarujaI don’t get it. Why do I wonder about the incomprehensible?

On that list is God’s Rolex.

The whole idea that God’s timepiece has always been and will always be is beyond my comprehension. His watch receives its signal from eternity rather than from Greenwich Mean Time and the atomic clock.

eternity6However, there is a point in time that peaks my interest. At a specific time the alarm on God’s Rolex will sound and all the earth will hear it go off.

God will break into His world with an eternity I will finally understand.

My guess is at that point in time; time and eternity will never again appear as a question in my mind.

When God breaks in with all things new my focus will change to living “the now” in the presence of God, Son, and Holy Spirit.

His promise is that “now time” and “eternal time” will take place on a new and perfect earth.

I live in expectation of life without pain, loss, and death, surrounded by a clean and holy world full of more joy and richer relationships than I can possibly grasp with my current mortal brain.

eternity1Here’s the catch.

Everyone from past and present will be there when God breaks in with eternity.

Hearts that walk with His heart will be ecstatic with the event and all of God’s promises that will unfold before their new eyes.

Those who decided not to align their hearts with God while on earth will receive what they have always lived for—a life without the Holy presence.

As the aged and elderly apostle John pens the final line of Scripture he prays as he writes: He who testifies to these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon.” Amen. Come, Lord Jesus.

Stay tuned.

Dr. Gary J. Sorrells – A GodReflection on God Breaks In with Eternity.

Gary@Godreflection.org     www.MakeYourVisionGoViral.com

This entry was posted in God Breaks In Monday, Godreflection by Dr. Gary Sorrells. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Gary Sorrells

From birth to death, I am God-wired. My body is not as energized as in earlier times, yet as my soul runs toward the finish line it carries a dream. I want to give glory to God by writing. Only now is the timing right to lean hard into this gift from God. For the first time in life, the totality of my God walk with family, the church, academic training, work experience, life scars, and accrued wisdom, provides value to share through the written word. It is as if all of the trails of life are crossing at this point. My formal education includes the B.A., M.A. and the Doctor of Ministry degrees in Bible from Abilene Christian University. Between 1980 and 2011, I worked with the Non-Profit entity, Great Cities Missions. I currently serve as Director Emeritus and as a member of the Board of Trustees. -Gary J Sorrells Gary@GodReflection.org

2 thoughts on “God Breaks In With Eternity

  1. I was just thinking about this–how God invented this thing called time but He does not walk in it. I love to chew on that. It brings me much hope and is the reason I know my loved ones are sitting at the wedding feast. It’s already happened where they are–where there is no linear time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

