I Just Want To Thank You Lord


denise-croppedI go to bed with a psalm each night. They rock me to sleep, comfort my hurts, encourage my successes and keep God in the picture as my perfect father and lover of my soul.

Last night’s psalm was 47 (NLT)…

Come, everyone! Clap your hands!

Shout to God with joyful praise!
For the LORD Most High is awesome.
He is the great King of all the earth.
He subdues the nations before us,
putting our enemies beneath our feet.
He chose the Promised Land as our inheritance,
the proud possession of Jacob’s descendants, whom he loves.
Interlude
God has ascended with a mighty shout.
The LORD has ascended with trumpets blaring.
Sing praises to God, sing praises;
sing praises to our King, sing praises!
For God is the King over all the earth.
Praise him with a psalm.
God reigns above the nations,
sitting on his holy throne.
The rulers of the world have gathered together
with the people of the God of Abraham.
For all the kings of the earth belong to God.
He is highly honored everywhere.
heart-289710__180
I wake each morning with a song. I wanted to share this morning’s melody, but couldn’t find it on YouTube. Instead, I was surprised when I discovered a new song. I sat and soaked in the lyrics and am filled to overflowing to start my day.
I so enjoy communion with what God rolls around in my mind. It’s so much higher than my thoughts, and so peaceful.
Wishing you a grace-filled day.

Amazing!

Leave a Reply

