Jesus Holds It All Together


denise-croppedHe is before all things, and in him all things hold together. – Col 1:17

I am thankful for Jesus and the fact he holds it all together.

While life sends interruptions, he holds everything in place so we can love on our own.

My husband is holding down the fort that is our home while I minister to my folks. Dad is in the hospital with pneumonia and mom is fighting bronchitis. Yet, both of them minister to me with encouragement, open communication and making it easy for me to advocate for them.

We spend quality time together in between doctor’s and nurse’s visits. We laugh, work on projects, let go and rest, but we are doing it together.

John’s mother lives in our neighborhood now, and while I am away, he is not alone, not just because he has and knows Jesus, but because John and his mother can keep each other company.

Dad and daughter on beachWhen we love each other, we are loving God and letting God love us through family.

Jesus holds us together as a family.

for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen? – I John 4:20

We didn’t get to the church building much this past week, yet the Kingdom is everywhere.

It’s in the open Word when two or more are gathered. It is in the prayers of the elders who hold us up when we can’t get to the building.

We are the brick and mortar built upon the foundation that is Jesus. Sometimes we may be as thick-headed as bricks, but because of the merciful mortar that is Jesus, we can cooperate, resting on one another as God continues building His eternal Kingdom day by day. Jesus continues softening our hearts, steadying our minds and stabilizing our emotions the deeper we let him in.Community

Jesus holds us together when we cannot get to the church building.

For we know that if our earthly house, this tent, is destroyed, we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens. – 2 Cor. 5:1

I thank God Jesus is my high priest.

His tabernacle is found within me. My body is his temple. My mind is the place of prayer for peoples of all nations, for friends, for enemies, for family…for life!

I thank God for holding my society together. I thank God for good people all around and see Jesus in them, and pray they see Jesus in me. Maybe one day we can talk more about him.

No matter the tremors under my feet, or the shaking walls that surround, but always on the most pristine day, he is always in charge.Dome of the rock.Temple

I thank God Jesus is holding it all together.

But Christ came as High Priest of the good things to come, with the greater and more perfect tabernacle not made with hands, that is, not of this creation.  – Heb. 9:11

Because Jesus is holding it all together, I can do life today and don’t have to fear!

Amazing!

Leave a Reply

