He’s God’s Baby, Mary’s Baby, Joseph’s Baby, and My Baby


GodReflection: God Breaks In Monday

garyguarujaGod, Jesus, and Spirit blow my mind rather quickly. It is as if when I think that I’ve grasped the smallest understanding it is still a greater concept than my pea brain can comprehend.

God breaks into the world as a baby yet he is God’s baby, Mary’s baby, Joseph’s baby and my baby. How about that thought to wrap my brain around?

Just as baby Moses emerge from a reed basket in the Nile River to bring deliverance to a nation, God’s Baby radiated freedom from a stable manger for the entire human race.godsbaby3

God sent Himself to my world as a baby in the form of Jesus who is separate but equal to God the Father.

Through a miraculous act, God impregnates Mary with Jesus.

Selected by God, I suspect Mary was a fantastic mother. Mary possessed a pondering obedient heart closely connected to Father God. Yes, Jesus was His baby, but he was also Mary’s baby. Can you imagine the enormity of the love that pulsated between mother and son over the 33 years he walked upon earth?

godsbaby6I can only guess at the depth of pride Joseph felt for his new baby boy. Joseph wasn’t a mere pawn in the story. God clued him in from the very start of the pregnancy.  He was the exact earthly father the baby needed to teach and lead him to manhood. Jesus was Joseph’s baby.

There is a concept that I have never placed into these exact words before; the manger baby is my baby. He came to his bed of straw for me to claim him as my baby.

“For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost,” was his stated purpose for breaking into the manger.

He demonstrated his love for me by moving from the manger to the cross.

godsbaby2The baby who I claim as mine came to teach me how to love and how to live. He demands nothing less than my heart.

It’s rather neat for God, Mary, and Joseph to share their baby God-boy with me—don’t you think?

Stay tuned.

Dr. Gary J. Sorrells – A GodReflection on God Breaks In as a Baby.

Gary@Godreflection.org     www.MakeYourVisionGoViral.com

Leave a Reply

