My Secret Key


GodReflection: Power Words

garyguarujaGod creates—he never makes copies.

At birth, God gave me a secret key. It is one of a kind. It only opens one lock. Only I can access the key. It is the key allowing God entrance into my heart and life.

key1God begs everyone on the face of the globe to use his or her unique God-issued key so he can act. He wants to save. He wants to do it now. It is not a miracle of the future. Through the act on the hill outside of Jerusalem and the resurrection from a tomb, God is able to save what Satan wants to destroy.

There is no need for timidity. Listen to the author of a letter sent to Hebrew Christians many decades after the crucifixion of Christ.

Because Jesus lives forever, he has a permanent priesthood.Therefore, he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.Such a high priest truly meets our need—one who is holy, blameless, pure, set apart from sinners, exalted above the heavens.

God through Jesus demolished Satan’s fence that separated the Creator from his creation. He is now able to save. The key is in man’s hand.

key2Both the good news and the bad news is I am the only one who controls my God issued key. The Satanic residual within me always campaigns against the use of the key to allow God access. The evil one didn’t want me to use it when I declared to God, “I’m in.” Santa would love nothing better than to see me ask God to leave so I can relock the door.

Why would I ever want to make such a fatal decision? Look what I have going for me with the door unlocked.

It is only when I let God work in my life that I can enjoy the unique—one of a kind—original me. Since I am an original creation, God and I create unique goodness that only we can create. No one else has my exact set of abilities, my exact set of friends, or my exact set of opportunities.

Faith cannot grow with me at the controls of life.

I receive unbelievable satisfaction with God inside my life. The excitement is to experience Him work with me toward dreams that demand His participation. Why would I ever want to use my God issued key to lock Him out of my life?

What fun it is to work with God. He is able.key5

You too have your own unique key issued by the God of the universe. Only you know how to access it. Only you can use it.

Is it still where God placed it? Or, have you unlocked your heart and life for the one who is creating the eternal garden?

If not, you are missing the ride of your life.

Stay tuned.

Dr Gary J. Sorrells – A GodReflection on Key as a Power Word

Gary@GodReflection.org

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Dr. Gary Sorrells. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dr. Gary Sorrells

From birth to death, I am God-wired. My body is not as energized as in earlier times, yet as my soul runs toward the finish line it carries a dream. I want to give glory to God by writing. Only now is the timing right to lean hard into this gift from God. For the first time in life, the totality of my God walk with family, the church, academic training, work experience, life scars, and accrued wisdom, provides value to share through the written word. It is as if all of the trails of life are crossing at this point. My formal education includes the B.A., M.A. and the Doctor of Ministry degrees in Bible from Abilene Christian University. Between 1980 and 2011, I worked with the Non-Profit entity, Great Cities Missions. I currently serve as Director Emeritus and as a member of the Board of Trustees. -Gary J Sorrells Gary@GodReflection.org

Leave a Reply

