I Will Be Changed


After the meltdown—I will be changed.

Can you imagine the pure joy of living in a perfect body?

Until then, no one is ever handsome or beautiful enough. Without the laser and the airbrush, no one is ever without blemish. Perfect weight and form is just out of sight for some and “not in your wildest dreams” for the rest of us.

I haven’t mentioned health. Youth suffer from tummy aches, scratches, and bruises. The less fortunate deal with cancer and other severe diseases. The old have aches and pain where we never knew we had body parts.

I can hardly wait for my body exchange.

This model is way beyond warranty. Like an old car, it is beyond a world tour.

Big GiftThe good news is, on the way to the garden I will receive my new body. It will be brand new. The odometer will read 000000. Stamped on the guarantee will be the word “forever.”

I read in Scripture hints of my future:

“So will it be with the resurrection of the dead. The body that is sown is perishable, it is raised imperishable; it is sown in dishonor, it is raised in glory; it is sown in weakness, it is raised in power; it is sown a natural body, it is raised a spiritual body. If there is a natural body, there is also a spiritual body.” (1 Corinthians 15: 43-44)

“Listen, I tell you a mystery: We will not all sleep, but we will all be changed— in a flash, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, the dead will be raised imperishable, and we will be changed.”  (1 Corinthians 15:51-52)

Finally, Paul tells me (Philippians 3:21) my transformation will be into a body like Jesus’ “glorious body.” It’s a body not made at a GM factory by human hands. It will be an eternal house built by God. The thermostat will work forever.

Document to SignThis will be the deal of all deals. It will only happen because Jesus and I both signed a contract. God will honor our deal because of a transaction on a hill, from a Jerusalem tomb, and the day I signed my name declaring I was in on the deal.

The best news of all is the deal is not limited to me. Anyone can get in on it. You too can be changed. You only have to sign up. The new body is already paid for.

Stay tuned. – Gary J. Sorrells

Leave a Reply

